Author Topic: Attorney job  (Read 542 times)

Offline InternetBright

• View Profile
Attorney job
« on: November 23, 2013, 09:22:16 PM »
How to get a suitable attorney job for my son who is graduating with a law degree this coming March?
« Last Edit: November 23, 2013, 09:22:16 PM by Guest »

Offline SnoopySpinning

• View Profile
Re: Attorney job
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2013, 09:42:13 PM »
First he has to p* the bar which would give him the license to practice his profession. In the mean time, he has to gain experience and be familiar with the legal procedures. I suggest that he take up an apprentice job at a state or federal court. This will give him exposure as well as proper training on how to represent and defend a client in court.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2013, 09:42:13 PM by Guest »

Offline AwakeSnoopy

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2013, 10:31:02 PM »
I'm a law student and I'm a little bit worried about these speculations about our profession not getting enough employment. Is this true?
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, 10:31:02 PM by Guest »

Offline Awakewo

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2013, 09:38:45 PM »
I agree with you InternetBright  :( there are a lot of graduates today specially the law students who are not getting hired as a lawyer. The only thing I can advise to you is that, do not rely your employment on campus interviews. Going to local job fairs is a stress*l but what's important is to get noticed.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2013, 09:38:45 PM by Guest »

Offline AwakeNearly

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2013, 09:45:20 PM »
Experience is important to a young lawyer so I think the best job for you right now is to apply as intern in a state or federal court. This will help you gain knowledge about the legal procedures in court. In time, when you get to practice your profession, you will have a wealth of knowledge on how the court operation and you can use this as an edge over your opponents.